Placeholder text, please change

BHS Counseling

BHS COUNSELORS MISSION

  • Realize their full academic potential to become productive and contributing members of the world community,
  • Achieve optimal personal and social growth through acquisition of positive social skills and values, and to
  • Make appropriate post-secondary education and career choices to achieve their personal goals in life

Counselor Assignments

 

Mrs. Laura Khan

Lkhan@beaumontusd.k12.ca.us

Counselor 10th-12th

(Last names A-Cha)

9th Grade USC House

 

Mr. Thomas Torres

Thtorres@beaumontusd.k12.ca.us

Counselor 10th-12th

(Last names Chb-Goc)

9th Grade Stanford House

 

Mrs. Carrie Roberg

Croberg@beaumontusd.k12.ca.us

Counselor 10th -12th

(Last names God-La)

9th Grade Oxford House

 

Mrs. Yer Hartey

Yhartey@beaumontusd.k12.ca.us

Counselor 10th-12th

(Last names Lb-O)

9th Grade La Verne House

 

Mrs. Desiree Thomas-Layugan

Dlayugan@beaumontusd.k12.ca.us

Counselor 10th-12th

(Last names P-Se)

Unhoused

 

Mrs. Kellie Boatman

Kboatman@beaumontusd.k12.ca.us

Counselor 10th-12th

(last names Sf-Z)

9th Grade Cal Poly House

 

Mrs. Andrea Lacey

Alacey@beaumontusd.k12.ca.us

Intervention Support Counselor

 

Mrs. Allyson Ault

aault@beaumontusd.k12.ca.us 

College & Career Counselor 

Use the resources linked below to prepare for the SAT/ACT tests:
Kahn Academy
 

1. BYU Online Independent Study

  • WASC approved
 

2. CSUSB Extended Learning Center Online High School Program

 

3. National University Virtual High School 

  • WASC approved, some courses are A-G approved
 

4. Online Colleges in California

Visit the following websites if you want to start researching and planning a career:

Career Zone:
www.cacareerzone.org

Career Café:
CaCareerCafee.com

Map your Future at:
www.mapping-your-future.org

Career planning Resources at:
www.WhoDoUWant2B.com

Contact Us:

(951) 845-3171 ext. 343125

 

Mrs. Kacey Bicondova, Counseling Secretary

Kbicondova@beaumontusd.k12.ca.us

 


Mrs. Rubi Bedran, Counseling Technician

Rbedran@beaumontusd.k12.ca.us

 

 
WORK PERMITS
 
Please Note: Work Permits that are submitted will take 24-48 hours to process during regular business hours Monday-Friday. 
 
Please PRINT and complete the Work Permit agreement and application specific to your age group (age 14 & 15) or (16 &17). Once completed and everyone (you, parent/guardian, and employer) have signed, please scan and email to Mrs.Rubi Bedran at rbedran@beaumontusd.k12.ca.us 
She will then process your work permit and email it back to you.
REMINDERS
 

1.Check out the latest edition of the scholarship bulletin!

 

2.If you plan on requesting to take a zero period class or open period(s), you must complete and return the 2020-21 Early Release form to the Counseling office.

 

3. If you plan to enroll in an AP or Honors level course, you must complete the attached 2020-21 AP/Honors Contract.

PRESENTATIONS

COUNSELING REMIND MESSAGES

Text the following messages to 81010 in order to receive updates from BHS Counseling

General Info
BHS Counseling: @bhscougars
 

 

ATTENTION SENIORS - MONEY FOR COLLEGE

Please see the following attachments for information about the FAFSA and Cal Grants, as well as information for signing up for the UP NEXT program.